By default, all activities on Baloonr are anonymous from beginning to end. You anonymously post a baloonr. You anonymously launch and evolve balloons. The act of pumping up balloons is also anonymous - no one will know if you pumped up their balloon or not.

There are two areas where any user can optionally remove anonymity for themselves, and themselves only.

The ONLY time that a baloonr isn't anonymous is when you want your name associated with the baloonr (a simple check when posting the baloonr). For example, 'Ashley is inviting you to join a baloonr vs Anonymous is inviting to join a baloonr.'

The ONLY time that a balloon isn’t anonymous is when you want to claim it during the Done stage and link it with your name. (See our tutorial on Exploring and Claiming Balloons.)

Did this answer your question?